Review of Polling Districts, Polling Places and Polling Stations

Guidelines and further information

The following considerations have been taken into account when allocating polling districts and polling places. Comments made during the consultation should keep these in mind.

- Ideally, the polling place should be in its own polling district.
- No polling place should be shared by two wards.
- Where possible, "natural" boundaries should be used for polling districts e.g. railways, major roads, etc.
- All properties in a minor road or estate should, ideally, be in the same polling district.
- Polling places should be "logical"; that is, electors should not have to pass another polling place to get to their own

To help make your representations please find below the (Acting) Returning Officer's draft proposals for each parliamentary constituency and polling district maps for the 21 new electoral wards.

The following wards are in the east parliamentary constituency:

- Belgrave
- Evington
- Humberstone & Hamilton
- North Evington
- Rushey Mead
- Thurncourt
- Troon

The following wards are in the south parliamentary constituency:

- Aylestone
- Castle
- Eyres Monsell
- Knighton
- Saffron
- Spinney Hills
- Stoneygate
- Wycliffe

The following wards are in the west parliamentary constituency:

- Abbey
- Beaumont Levs
- Braunstone Park & Rowley Fields
- Fosse
- Westcotes
- Western Park